_queen victoria

August 6, 2008

london is always sad and dangerous

even when i’m not drunk.

i stuck a chewed wad of gum

between the folds of a map

that once led me to you.

see,  i started a list, but it turns out

the places i’ve been

– i haven’t been.

may i never say yes again.

it is a burning yearning

may this ride never end.

10 Responses to “_queen victoria”

  1. Ruth Schonblum Says:

    When I saw the title I thought it would be a photo of vik (vik, victoria…see the connection?) but despite my disappointment in not seeing her finally I was very moved by your writing.

  2. shifrax Says:

    thar’s so funny, i didn’t realize…
    it’s actually a reference to a the quote i put as my status on facebook yesterday: “i feel like an empty cast iron exhibition, i want ornaments on everything” from a poem by leonard cohen called – queen victoria


  3. queen victoria used to be my tennis buddy.
    where are you?

  4. Ruth Schonblum Says:

    Please post photos of the real queen “vik” soon. I want to see her already.

  5. n. d. rinkoff Says:

    I wrote a song about you, and I wont to give it to you, please contect me threw my e-mail.
    count me – I’m one of your lovers.
    p.s.
    I’m a girl, and we are almost the same person.


  6. Love the photograph.
    London maybe sad, but some of the people who live there are amazing.
    reading here for quit sometimes now, but never felt the need to comment until you stoppd posting.

  7. Aviya Says:

    I am watching right now the final show of the Big Brother and you just mentioned you use wordpress, so I googled you. Apparently I am the first to find it since the BB started!

    Your sisters confirmed me on facebook. You can find me by my email address [I am using my nickname there]. You are amazing! <33

  8. Aviya Says:

    OMG I am so happy you won! You are my hero!

  9. osher Says:

    היי שפרה ..
    קודם כל אני לא יודעת מתי יצא לך לראות את התגובה הזו ..
    אבל אני רוצה להגיד לך שאת בחורה אניטליגנטית ואני בטוחה ששמעת את כבר, ואני לא הראשונה שאמרתי לך את זה .
    עוד באח הגדול ישר ראיתי בך את זה .
    איך שהצלחת לשמור על איפוק , ענית בחוכמה ועל הישרות שבך.
    עד היום לא הבנתי מהו המושג הזה הערצה ,אבל כשראיתי אותך התחלתי להבין מהו .
    אני ממש ממש שמחה על הזכייה שלך .

  10. yarin Says:

    שפרה (בלי יוד)
    יצא לי במקרה להכנס לבלוג הזה,ודרכו הכרתי אותך קצת יותר בתקופה שלפני האח הגדול,
    אני מאחלת לך שתמיד תמיד תיהי מאושרת,
    יש כל כך הרבה אנשים שאוהבים אותך..
    שמרי על עצמך.


Leave a comment